Posted in Uncategorized

Newton’s first law of motion

Newton’s first law of motion states that an object at rest stays at rest and an object in motion stays in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an unbalanced force. The definition of inertia is that inertia is the resistance of any physical object to any change in its state of motion.

If you apply it to life, most often, people are very happy to stay within their comfort zone, doing what they usually do. I am one of them. I am very happy doing the things I do, staying in the same city, doing the things I like. I am not lazy and work very hard in whatever I am doing. So in terms of Newton’s law, I continue in the same direction unless acted upon by an external force.

Thankfully, I have had many external forces in my life which have made me do things I usually would not. One of them is moving across continents. I was never happy with the move at first but eventually have enjoyed my life there. I have four continents to go! I would not change anything if I had a chance to.

This year, I have a new external force, the MA course which expects me to learn again; blogging, writing essays, doing online courses, learning about philosophy of thinking. I suppose once you get out of your comfort zone, you start trying out new things which is good!!

In my next blog, I will write about what I started a couple of months ago.

Author:

Daughter, Wife, Mother, Teacher, Student! Love to cook and bake, eat and travel.

Leave a Reply

